A Riot of Colors

2024 has begun and January has set in with its true colors, namely, white snow, gray clouds and bare brown branches. Here in the Northeast of USA we have had our first snowfall. My garden rests under a blanket of snow and I am busy preparing a colorful retrospective of my botanical paintings. With over 50 design collections created by me, that are based on these paintings, it is truly joyful to classify their tiny glimpses into different themes. All of these shall be shared on Instagram in the second half of January 2024.

There are many themes for the Instagram posts. The first theme is ‘Color’. So I decided to create a blog post based on this colorful theme. Below you can see an overview of eight different Instagram posts.

It is quite a riot of colors and the perfect remedy to dispel the winter blues! So stay tuned on Instagram to witness many more colorful posts from my desk for your eyes. Stay warm and enjoy the colors.

Ratna


Life is a painting, and you are the artist. You have on your palette all the colors in the spectrum – the same ones available to Michelangelo and Leonardo da Vinci.

– Paul J. Meyer


About this entry